2 inches in 6 weeks

Kaprice

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the LHCF. I have been browsing your site for about 2 months and finally decided to join.
I'm so happy
because I gained and retained 2 inches of new growths in 6 weeks. Here is what I did:
1) CO washes every other day (CON nourishing Conditioner, Nexxus Humectress..)
2) Apply Surge to scalp and hair 2 x day (wet or dry hair)
3) Apply Nexxus Vitratress Biotin Creme to scalp 2 x day.
4) Apply Nexxus Botanic Oil to scalp and hair 2 x day.
5) Softee or Posner Bergamot Hairdress to Ends only (I can't give this one up, I've been using it ever since I remember life).
6) Shampoo every 2 weeks (Pre Shampoo Oil treatment, Shampoo, Nexxus Keraphix or Aphogee Keratin, Deep Conditioning treatment).
7) Wear my satin bonet to bed at night.
8) Wear protective hair styles daily.
8) Shampoo every 2 weeks (Pre Shampoo Oil treatment, Shampoo, Nexxus Keraphix or Aphogee Keratin, Deep Conditioning treatment.
8) No Heat.
9) Last relaxer = 18 weeks ago.

I take daily: Multivitamins and minerals, MSM 1500mg, Biotin 2mg, Flax Seed Oil 1000mg.

LHCF is

ChasingBliss

Congrats! Wow Ive never heard of Nexxus Vitratress Biotin Creme. Sounds interesting. I can consider a cream with biotin because it stays on your scalp and hair unlike shampoos with biotin that get washed out leaving me to question its benefits.

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made
[ QUOTE ]
Brooke007 said:
Welcome
and Congratulations on your growth

[/ QUOTE ]

DITTO!

Also how did u measure your new growth???

happylocks

congrads WELCOME
, ur seem to have everything down, thats really great, I did not get a regime till 1 year on this forum, thanks for sharing

Kaprice

I just stretched it. I measured from 6 different areas (front, side and back). I measured it prior to starting this new routine and again after 6 weeks. SO.. maybe, they're even longer?
I didn't flatiron/blowdry or rollerset. hum

Kaprice

[ QUOTE ]
HoneyLemonDrop said: