OCT/MT Question!!

twinkletoes17

OCT is for length, and MT is for thickness, correct? At first I wanted to use MT because it was cheaper (lol). Well my hair is semi-thick and 1" from APL. Can OCT and MT be mixed for dual results? Our would I have to use one one day, and use the other another day?

I know hardly anything about these products, so I had to ask. Yes, it's a dumb question lol.

Thank you in advance :drunk:

I just started using megatek a couple of weeks of ago and i gained thickness and length. Mucho thickness, it is almost like i have a whole new head of hair. I had to order detangling products whereas before detangling was finger combing in the shower. I love it. Make sure that you add a little oil to the megatek to prevent itchies. I had shedding but my hair is super uber thick and i was in micros for 8 weeks so that didn't bother me at all. Hope this helps a little. I have no experience with the OCT.

I am also gaining length and thickness with MT alone. If you are concerned about the price as I was, try using MT first. I thought MT wasn't working for me when I first started but I did a touch up a month ago an omg. The length and thickness was incredible:yep:.

Mega-Tek is good for both thickness and growth. Please refer to my signature or hair albums. However, from what I have read MT/OCT have a different order of thickness and growth results.

Thickness + Growth = MT
Growth + Thickness = OCT

First one then the other. My hair got supper thick first then BOOM. I had one inch in 11 days.

But some say that they experience more growth from Oct and more thickness form MT. Considering the various experiences I think the amount of growth and how fast you receive it depends on each individual and how they are using their products. I like others when using MT experience shrinkage with new growth (tighter curls) whereas the OCT new growth is looser. I think that may be a reason for the seemingly faster growth. As discussed by several members.