Need a gentle but inexpencive clarifying shampoo

Researching

Hi ladies,

Can anyone recommend a gentle, but inexpencieve clarifying shampoo. I'm a newbie and have broken my bank already. I'm scared to look at my reciepts to see how much I've spent, but I still need a clarifying shampoo and for some reason I keep thinking that the more money I spend the better the product. When I bought the ORS replenishing conditioner I learned that this is not necessarily true. You just have to know what's out there. So if anyone can suggest a clarifying shampoo that doesn't stip the hair too badly and won't cost be $20 for 16 oz. I'd appreciate it!:yep:

L.Brown1114

honestly, just use conditioner and baking soda and let it sit in your hair for a few hours with a plastic cap. its cheap cuz u already got the condish and baking soda costs like 98 cents

KinkyGenius

There's a clarifying conditioner by V05. I can't remember the name of it because I don't use it, but I've seen good reviews on it. V05 products are usually pretty inexpensive but effective.

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
I'd look in your local Whole Foods, Trader Joe's or Local Health Food Store for Avalon Organics Lemon, Babbasu Oil and Shea Clarifying Shampoo or Clarifying Conditioner for about $8.50 -$10.00.

You also have AO Green Tea Clarifier which can also be found there.

Alot of Ladies have good experience with V05 Clarifying 'Poo (I have never tried any of the VO5 Clarifying products) may pick up one or two after I use what I currently have in my Stash.

*The Main Thing regardless of what you settle on, is to put that Moisture Back into your Hair.*:yep:

lilsparkle825

VO5 clarifying conditioners, Suave clarifying shampoo and ACV will all run you between 1 and 2 bucks. Take your pick.

I also have ORS Creamy Aloe, I think it's around 5 bucks.

julzinha

I heard Elucence Volume Clarifying is a good one and a liter is 12 dollars from curlmart.com

**SaSSy**

3rd Big Chop on 7/18/2016