Natural Vs. Non-Natural Products.. Opinions??

Pretty1008

So Ladies...:spinning:

Since vowing to spoil my hair, I've become a huge PJ. I've tried everything from Miss Jessies to Curl Junkie.. I have to say that while there are some non-natural produuts that worked pretty well for me, my hair is truly thriving now that I use almost exclusively natural/organic products (Kinky Curly, Essential oils, Curl Junkie etc..) So I gotta ask... Ladies do you prefer natural or non-natural products? In your opinion, what do you see as the pro's & con's of each?

Let me know what you think!!!!...

tmhuggiebear

Well I am no expert on this. But I definitely love natural products. My hair definitely seems to thrive on them. My air just feels so much lighter when I use them. And i don't have to worry as much about things such as cones in the product make up.

msa

Well it depends on what you mean by natural. Most of the product lines touted as "natural" products have many ingredients that are clearly not natural or made in a lab (though they may be derived from a natural oil or something like that).

Personally, there was a period when I only used natural, edible products on my hair (water, castor oil, coconut oil, coconut milk, fruits, aloe vera, etc.) and my hair did fine. Now I've gotten back into "natural" products (Aubrey Organics, Oyin, Talia Waajid, etc.) and my hair is doing fine.

With the edible products I had more peace of mind about what I was putting on my head, but that was main difference. I would never go back to using things with parabens, formaldehyde, synthetic colors, and other ingredients that are linked to skin sensitivities, cancers, immunity problems, and other issues. So for my lifestyle, "natural" is better.

Aggie

I won't kid you, I like both natural and non-natural hair products but the truth of the matter is....natural products have been a thousand times kinder to my hair.