My Transition Progress Report (PIX GALORE)

Whimsy

So, as some of you know, I've been transitioning since August 2007. My transition has been pretty smooth. Months 7-9 were kinda dicey for me, learning about dealing with the two textures, but otherwise smooth sailing! Here's my progress report. Post yours!

September 2007 (one month after last texturizer)

This part of the transition was a breeze. Basically wore it straight via maxiglide or did wash n gos during the fall/winter/early spring.

DSCF1847.JPG

DSCF1849.JPG

December 2007 (just a random pic)

IMG_1934.JPG

April 2008 (chopped from BSL+ to APL)
Posted about it here with more pictures: http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=210287&highlight=bsl+apl

Loved the cut but the 2 textures, I really had to fight with for the summer. Ended up learning that braidouts were my bestest friend

IMG_2988.jpg

June 2008 (my beloved braidout)

P6060024.jpg

January 2009

P1200017_0926.jpg

P1200020_0929.jpg

April 2009 - Before Deep Trim - I've been really tempted to BC so instead I did a nice deep trim of about 3+ inches all over w/ some layers.

P4040005_1729.jpg

April/May 2009 - After Trim - dry and wet. Also Trying to show texture. More/Better pics are in blog. (I finally updated!)

P4230027_1746.jpg

P5020101_1782.jpg

tryin to show wet length (look! not much relaxed ends left in the back!!)

P5020097_1778.jpg

wet texture shot attempt haha
P5020102_1783.jpg

So that's where I am now, working my way to August 2009 for my BC!!!

Transitioners and naturals who did a timely transition, show us your transition progress report!

Wow your hair is beautiful! I really admire the people that can transition long term. I don't know how you can fight the urge to BC. I was going nuts and chopped before my goal of 1 yr of transitioning. You're doing great!

ok, whimsy...you ain't got but 1 inch of relaxed ends left:drunk:....(if it were me I would chop and let all that beautiful hair:lick: fly and curl freely...):yep: