I am crushed...Major setback w/Alter Ego Linange

Miss Monae

ok...i have been self-relaxing @ home for over 10 years (off and on) and have not had any major problems in the past. I started using Alter Ego Linange relaxer (Lye) this year and have used it twice with no issues. Actually, I was loving on it something heavy.

Well, my 1st application i was 6 months post and used 3/4 of the jar (I have a very full head of hair) making sure to only apply to my NG. When my next application came around, i needed to order another jar. I started to use up the used jar and then move on to the new one, but at the time it was too much of a hassle. So for my 2nd application, I just used the newer jar (only using half). Mind you, I store my unused portion of relaxer in the fridge to extend the shelf life.

So, my 3rd application has come and i had enough to do a tough up between the two jars. I though it should be a no brainer since it is the exact same product. OH NO...i think I should have chucked both of them in the garbage because now i have major damage and I am very limited with styling. :wallbash: I waited a while to post this because my scalp was a total mess and embarrassment before and now It has gone through some initial healing.

I am crying on the inside because my name is especially damaged and that takes forever for me to get back on track. PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS when using leftover relaxer!!! See Pics Below.

Thankfully, i can sort of camouflage this and work my way to fixing it.

OK Ladies - please share your advice on how I overcome this. Thanks!

Attachments

• DSCN1195.jpg
    DSCN1195.jpg
    80.3 KB · Views: 464
  • DSCN1196.jpg
    DSCN1196.jpg
    102.4 KB · Views: 536
  • DSCN1197.jpg
    DSCN1197.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 478
  • DSCN1198.jpg
    DSCN1198.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 487
Aww, sweetie! I don't have any specific advice for overcoming relaxer damage as I've never been in this exact situation but I just wanted to give you a massive :grouphug3: