HELP! My Hair Knots No Matter What I Do!!!

reggie56

I am a natural and a Newbie. I love this site because you ladies give wonderful haircare advice. I need some now...BADLY!

My hair knots, no matter how much I condition, clarify or trim. I also drink lots of water and eat well, exercise, and take supplements. But, my hair still mats and knots. I wonder if it's just this time of year when it's cold and dry?

Can anyone provide some suggestions/advice?

Thanks!
smile.gif

Reggie,

I know you're natural, but I hope my advice will help you too. Sometimes I get knots & I just take my time and pick them apart very carefully so as not to break the hair--even more helpful to me is to put a silicone based product (like a serum) directly on the know. That helps the hairs to slide right out of the knot with alittle mechanical help from me. Good luck
up.gif

Thanks so much, Supergirl! I'll try this and see what happens. Is there a special serum you use or would loose hair oil work??

Thanks again!

[ QUOTE ]
Jessy55 said:
Reggie, how long is your hair? And do you always wear your hair out, and if so, what in what style?

[/ QUOTE ]

I want to know too. Since I have highly textured hair, it curls and coils on itself if i leave it out too long. Also I realized, I can't do a wash and go anymore. My hair will just mat up and curl up into knots. If i want to wear my hair in an out style. I put it in big twists with some HHB or shea butter, then I rinse them, let them dry and untwist them. It keeps my hair tangle free. Also I wash my hair in sections. One day I was lazy and tried to do it all together. Even under a shower head, it was not a good thing. I spent and hour detangling. Your hair is longer than mine, so i would say, try washing hair in sections or even i twists. Also it could be your products.

Tracy

Tracy!