Fine Haired & Washing

Aspire

I have VERY fine hair with a LOT of it on my head. I use poo once/month to clarify. Ayurveda 1/week, and co-wash 1-2/week. It was difficult to find the right co-washer though - I rotate between Suave Humectant (moisture) and Rusk Calm conditioner (protein). The only difficult thing about co-washing is my NG. I am learning to not comb it in between, but it is truly a challenge. I also DC when I Ayurveda. I am still a newbie though and firming up my regimen, but this method is working well for me so far.

honeisos

I dont seal either . whatever i finish my hair with on wash day is it . i will butter my ends every other day . but all that oil just weighs my hair down . the old con is great . but i dont know about the new stuff . i like tj and organix poos . but there a so many sls free poo to choose from these days .

Last edited:

gymfreak336

Gymfreak- give up the goods:lol:...what are you doing??? how does your hair stay moisturize until the next wash???

Truth be told, my hair doesn't really get dry anymore. Before, two days after washing, my hair would feel like tumbleweed but now I don't really add anything to my hair between washes. The most I will do is a couple of drops of oil just to refresh my look. I think my protien intenstive regime is the reason I don't have to do it anymore.

msa

I wash once a week (or whenever my scalp feels dirty) with conditioner mixed with baking soda. The rest of the week I rinse my hair in the shower if I feel like it, that could be every day or not at all.

cubanit

Truth be told, my hair doesn't really get dry anymore. Before, two days after washing, my hair would feel like tumbleweed but now I don't really add anything to my hair between washes. The most I will do is a couple of drops of oil just to refresh my look. I think my protien intenstive regime is the reason I don't have to do it anymore.