Bone Straight Relaxed-->Too late to Texlax now???

krikit96

I wish I had known about texlaxing. For years I have been bone straight relaxed, like since middle school...

NOW, after I'm a little below BSB... BARELY GRAZING BSL, I see that you get a fuller, more lush look by being texlaxed! I saw this chick on YT named NinaPruitt and her hair is BEAUTIFUL but she is texlaxed... and the ladies on here who are texlaxing... I WANT THAT LOOK!!!

BUT, do I have to chop off all my hair in order to get that look? Won't my hair look stringy and scraggly if I start texlaxing now? Is there a way to make my relaxed hair look like the part I start texlaxing? Why didn't my stylists ever tell me about texlaxing in the last 16 years? Since I was 14 I've been getting straight relaxers... I would have certainly opted for the lush full hair that is evading my straight/semi-fine hair strands...

Is there anything I can do? Or is it too late??? I almost wanna cry...

I am no expert on the relaxers any more but I think you are going to have to let it grow out to get what you want.

Possibly do long stretches between and only then do texalax until you get there.

You can transition in to the texlax. I've seen people on here that are doing it. I can't remember their names. I think their are 2.

yea u can transition to texlax. I've seen it too. You'll just have to deal with 2 different textures. texlaxed/bone straight.

If you want your relaxed hair to look texlaxed, you're gonna have to give it texture. EIther braidouts or twistouts or something. You can't reverse your already relaxed hair. I see you're very anxious to just have that texturized look. But just like going from relaxed to natural. You'll have to wait for the process

Aggie is currently going from bone straight to texlax and she is using braids plus stretching to help get her there.
If you want to keep your length you can, you'll just need to have patience and be prepared to deal with the different textures for a while.