2011 Prayer Challenge-WWWW!

Which do you love the most and why?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
"The great people of the earth today are the people who pray. These are the people who are doing the most for God; in winning souls; in solving problems; in awakening churches..." ~S.D. Gordon

This is a challenge to begin and end 2011 with a praying spirit. The challenge is to start your morning (before 10 a.m.) and as God leads/awakens you with prayer. WWWW..Weeping Women Will Win!

Feel free to post your experiences, thoughts, encounters, and direction from God.

Happy Praying,:yep:
Nicole

Last edited:

keepithealthy

This is my first time visiting the Christian Fellowship portion of the board. I would like to joining this challenge.

PinkPebbles

I did not vote.

For me prayer, worship, and praise are essential for my Christian walk. I cannot live one without the other. This year I plan to increase in both prayer and praise/worship.:yep:

BeautifulFlower

I definitely want to join in this challenge. The Lord has stripped me of something I valued dearly. I know this is God's way of getting my attention. This morning I realized a lie I have allowed the devil to have me believe for many years.

I have believed that prayer is of no real prayer. I have believed that regardless of my prayers, life will unfold the way it is intended to unfold. Even when I would pray and God would answer, I would ask myself, "If I didn't pray would this have happened anyway?" And the answer subconsciously would be YES, it would have happened anyway.

So the Lord convicted me of the wrong thinking this morning. In Jesus Name, I repent of my unbelief and help me with any unbelief I may have in the power of prayer. Prayer is effective and neccessary. Without it, you can not be a Christian because you are starving your relationship with Jesus Christ. Prayer is the life-giving blood of your faith in Christ Jesus.