I know He's working it out for my good,but I'm not doing too good right now UPDATE#38

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
Hi Sisters,

It is winter in my life right now. I had all these plans of when I wanted to have a baby, how I would coordinate it with the school year so that I could have the baby right in time for the last few weeks of the school year (I'm a teacher) and then sail into the summer, which I would have off. Also, was coordinating it around my own academic schedule so that I could get a spring class in right before baby was due. With that plan in mind, I figured I should try and get pregnant some time around late summer, early fall.

But then out of no where, the desire to be a mother just HIT and I mean hard. I had never been one of *those * type of women. ooooh, aaaahh, I want a baby but I seemingly turned into one almost overnight. I knew that God must have placed this desire in my heart according to His plan. I'd always said that He was probably laughing at the way I had things planned out to the T as far as conceiving and having my first baby. I knew that His plan would always prevail and I was seeing that happen with me suddenly wanting a baby at a time that would make the baby due *right* at the beginning of a new school year which, as a teacher, I never wanted!

In November, my hubby and I gave it a try and to my delight, surprise, and great thanks to God, we got pregnant that first month. I felt so blessed and so special to be chosen to carry out such a miracle. But my hopes and heart were dashed when I lost the baby very early in the pregnancy. I was heartbroken. It's a different kind of hurt than other disappointments like breakups, loss of loved ones, and so on. Okay Lord, I guess now I have paid for the abortion I had in college. I know You have a plan God. Your strength is made perfect in weakness. You'll work this out for my good. You'll get the glory. I was a soulja! Even though it hurt, I could feel His strength and peace on me.