PICS**Natural Roller Set Part Deux ** PICS

Carrie A

I thought I'd throw my hat in the ring. This is my first time roller-set after my November BC. I used a standard method with magnetic rollers. I dabbed a little Vatika Frosting (coconut oil) on each piece followed by Proclaim foaming wrap lotion. The roots are still a bit wavy but I think I can camouflage with styling.

Attachments

• Nat. Roller Set 1.jpg
    Nat. Roller Set 1.jpg
    32.1 KB · Views: 326
  • Nat Roller Set 1b.jpg
    Nat Roller Set 1b.jpg
    77.4 KB · Views: 270
  • Nat Roller Set 1c.jpg
    Nat Roller Set 1c.jpg
    27.2 KB · Views: 302
  • BC 11:22:08.jpg
    BC 11:22:08.jpg
    88.9 KB · Views: 422

Carrie A

Gorgeous!!!! How long do your curls last?

I'm not sure. This is day #1 and my first roller set on natural hair. I have no idea how long it's going to last. I'll come back with an update on that hopefully in a few days.

shmmr

Good job lady! I used to do these before I relaxed on Nov. I like the updo in your new siggy too :) Have you tried a ponyset yet?

Carrie A

Good job lady! I used to do these before I relaxed on Nov. I like the updo in your new siggy too :) Have you tried a ponyset yet?

Nope I wanted to try it. Bought rubber bands and everything, but I chickened out and went with the standard. I'm going to try the ponytail set within the next few months.

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
Please tell me how you did this. Your set looks awesome! Did you have to blow dry or did you do this on dry hair?

Last edited:

MissBCurly

I thought I'd throw my hat in the ring. This is my first time roller-set after my November BC. I used a standard method with magnetic rollers. I dabbed a little Vatika Frosting (coconut oil) on each piece followed by Proclaim foaming wrap lotion. The roots are still a bit wavy but I think I can camouflage with styling.

great job it looks so pretty! makes me wanna try that vatika frosting :yep:

kblc06