I LOVE GPB Glycogen Protein Conditoner (NATURAL) REVIEW/question?

cocomama

Hello Ladies,

I recently fell in love with Aubrey’s Honeysuckle shampoo and conditioner. So naturally I decided to try the GPB Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner as a prepoo conditioner. Well ladies I’m in love, this conditioner is the business!!!!!! I put the GPB with a plastic bag on my hair for about 3-4 hrs. Then I rinse/shampoo my hair. Lastly I put the honeysuckle conditioner on my hair for about 10 minutes. I tell ya my comb-out was magical. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to comb my hair with a small size comb.

I also noticed that I barely had hair in my comb after I was finished. I would say it was about 75% less than what I’m used to! I have been natural for over 4 years now and have tried all kinds of products. I had the pjism real bad but now I’m CURED:dance7:

SIDENOTE: How many times a month should I used a protein conditioner? I’m new to the whole protein thing so I need some advice

pw:seafuss

Nonie

With GPB, I've used it weekly. I don't even follow it with a moisturizing conditioner. I consider it a reconstructor which to me means "a conditioner with both moisturizing as well as strengthening (protein) properties". I've never used a pure protein so I don't know how often you should do that. But with GPB, weekly has never caused me any problems.

Pooks

When I first started my haircare journey I chose this conditioner because it was advertised as Aubrey's bestseller on the UK website. I used it to cowash after workouts while my hair was in braids (no hair added). I found my hair strengthened and also moisturised.

Then I found LHCF and met my beloved HSR, but I have remembered the value of the GBP and now rotate between the two. Both are winners in my book! :grin:

I have used GBP up to 3x a week with no problems as it is a mild protein condish which also has moisturising ingredients.

Last edited:

sassyg