White Men

Ivytresses

How many of us LHCF ladies have noticed White Men taking obvious notice with our hair being long (ANY TEXTURE). I found one who had tried numerous times to get next to me. This isn't a white guy who gives off the air that he normally likes black women. This is a guy that I would NEVER in a million years picture with a black woman on his arm. His celebrity twin would be Jared from the Subway commercials:lachen:. I don't know why, but I feel like I am one of the first black women he has taken notice of and all of us can clearly tell when a man is seriously interested. Even with all that said, I love my golden brown hubby at home.

KIm

JenBenCal

Haha, it wouldn't surprise me! I'm a college student and there are a few girls at my school who have long hair and those white boys at the frat parties are ALL over them! :lachen: I kind of want to walk over and give those girls a high five, LOL! And it's almost like they can spot the ones with a weave. They'll go straight to the girls with the real hair and I'm always left wondering "how did they know"? But our hair is beautiful in all lengths and textures--I'm glad they're noticing it! :yep:

Closeout

this is is a funny thread! i totally agree!
I have noticed whenever i wear my hair down the guys at the office give me a double take... hahahaha!!

CurlyMoo

Hispanic men love my hair when it's down. There was this White guy that I was working with, I had a crush on him. He didn't seem to notice me until one day I came to work with my hair down. He did a double take and just kept staring at me. At that time my hair was relaxed and was just past the shoulders and in a big loose wavy texture.

Last edited:

Neith

Most men period (excluding black men) don't know it's a weave unless it's blatantly fake.

From my experience.

Taina