What do you use to slick your Hair Down?

p31woman

sarel said:
Gels tend to flake up on my hair and make it look dull. If I'm wearing a ponytail or bun, I just use a cream moisturizer, some oil, and gently brush it back w/ a boar bristle brush. After that I tie it down w/ a scarf and I'm good to go.

Hope that helps!

co-signing!!!

Candy1978

Well I think that I'm going to try that Fantasia IC Gel stuff...I just don't want a hard look, just put together, since I am a makeup artist, and sell my own line of cosmetics in salons, I want to look as put together as possible..because the stylist are always talking about how greasy my hair looks with all that JAM in it...of course they are dying to get their hands in my head, which that will NEVER happen, but I realize that I do need to use something else in it......

ShaniKeys

hairlove said:
Healthy Hair Butter or Tancho Stick.
Could you tell me some more about the Tancho Stick? Gabrielle Union was raving about it in one of her interviews saying saying every black woman should have one.

darkempress

I USUALLY USE JAMAICAN CASTOR OIL, WHICH WORKS LIKE A CHARM;) , ALONG WITH A TAD BIT OF S-CURL, WHICH HELPS TO SMOOTH IT OUT A LITTLE BIT MORE.

dicapr

Paul Mitchell's Wax Works works great. I can lay down 6 months of 4a/b new growth! It doesn't flake and it works well to seal in your moisturiser. Only draw back ( for some) is that it will enhance your curl pattern so it kind of waves your hair back. My hair normally stays slicked back for 2-3 days if I tie it up before I go to bed.

Tee

dicapr said:
Paul Mitchell's Wax Works works great. I can lay down 6 months of 4a/b new growth! It doesn't flake and it works well to seal in your moisturiser. Only draw back ( for some) is that it will enhance your curl pattern so it kind of waves your hair back. My hair normally stays slicked back for 2-3 days if I tie it up before I go to bed.