Wash n Sets

sdot

Do you guys prefer to do your own wash and sets ( i guess so you feel more in control of the maintenance of your hair) or go to the salon for the professional style/care.

I have been doing my own for the past 2 months ... since it has been humid I cant really see good results..but wanted to see if you guys have a preference and enjoyed the results of ur own care vs. the salon.

iprocrz108

I really enjoy doing my own wash and sets despite the amount of time it takes me :look: I also like the fact that I know and like the products that I'm using. Over the years my techniques and products have gotten much better so I can expect decent to salon quality results at home for a fraction of the costs I would pay at a salon. :grin:

Dposh167

^^^what she said:yep:...ever since my journey i haven't gone to salon to do a wash and set. Maybe i'll splurge this summer. But i really only go to the salon for touch ups. I wanted to wait til my hair got longer til i go to the salon for simple things like wash and sets. B.c. my hair is short and uneven, they never style it in a nice modern way. I usually come out looking like someone's grandma:nono:...so i prefer to do it myself

sevetlana

I enjoy being able to have control over my own hair. I used to go to the stylist every week for a wash and set. My hair was dry after day three, especially my edges they were the worst. All in the past now. :yep: Yay!!

ajoyfuljoy

I enjoy doing my own hair but now that it's gotten a little longer I am having issues with the way it looks in a rollerset. But I'll figure it out and I still prefer doing my own hair.

cocoaluv