Visible pores on hairline

mlgreen

My hair is thinning on the edges all over my head, and i've just noticed that where it is thinning the most at the top of my forehead along hairline there are big pores, some with hair but most of them without. My hair seems to be thinning at a "v" shape there. I have been wearing mostly cornrows for about 2 years and I recently did a big chop (I was relaxed also). Does anybody know what is going on with my hair? Is there some sort of baldness pattern setting in? I've been using Nioxin follicle booster for about a week and haven't seen any results yet. How long does it take to kick in? This is very depressing

asummertyme

it was probably the corn rows, from the pulling at the deges, i wore braids for years and i stopped maybe a year ago and ny edges are still givibg me problems from braiding, i am still trying to nurse them but it is still a weak area for me

Ipanema

The same thing happened to me, except for the thinning was due to stress. I've never tried Nioxin, but I noticed that the hair is growing back since I started MSM. I also massage the area with my hands or either a baby toothbrush.

mlgreen

Thanks for the replies. Ipanema, how long did it take for the MSM to work for you with the new growth? I'm thinking about trying it.

A_Christian

Maybe you should schedule an appointment with a dermatologist, they should be able to prescribe something to help your hair grow back in this area.

mlgreen

I was thinking about seeing one, but I want to use that as a last resort. I'm hoping msm and nx3 will be enough.

Ipanema

[ QUOTE ]
mlgreen said:
Thanks for the replies. Ipanema, how long did it take for the MSM to work for you with the new growth? I'm thinking about trying it.

[/ QUOTE ]

It took a couple of months or more before I started to see the hairs growing back in.

Gloryhair