To the ladies that deep condition once, or more, a week...

twists

do you also co wash frequently? I want to start co-washing more frequently and as of right now i'm deep conditioning once a week. But if i'm going to be co washing about twice a week or more is that really necessary? I know I should just go by what my hair tells me and all lol but i'm going to put in braids and so was thinking about deep conditioning twice a month when I took them out...I know sounds crazy lol...but ima college student and just trying to lessen my load of "hair work". TIA

I use to dc twice a week...no cowash, now I dc and cowash once a week. I'm a college student too so I know what you mean about hair work:yep: but I find that I just take a day that I have off to dc and one day of the week while I'm in the shower I just do a cowash wish does take much time out my routine and "hair work" don't seem like work:grin:

i actually do both. i cowash and dc often depending on how im going to wear my hair. for example i have been wearing wash n go's this wk so i have been alternating between cowashing and dc each day. when im just bunning i wash every 2-3 days and i do the same with alternating.

I deep condition usually once a week, sometimes two depending on how I am styling or how my hair is behaving. And I've never been a co-washer, maybe once here and there. But recently I've been co-washing more out of sheer laziness than anything and no problems. In fact, my hair is markedly softer and more cooperative. I was experiencing a problem with breakage and it has dramatically decreased. Not sure if I can attribute that to co-washing or something else I did, but I am seeing results. Co-washing and DCing are not the same thing though, and personally I would never stop DCing, whether I'm co-washing or not.

Okay so ladies, you don't ever have a fear of over conditioning your hair? or do you balance everything out with protein once and a while?