SL to BSL/ MBL

beauti4dlo

Hello all, I just want to satrt out by saying I hope everyone has a heppy hair day!!! But there's been something that's been on my mind for quite some time. I've been going through all of these threads and browsing (and sometimes stalking :blush:) and I came across something. Alot of the women that were rocking these beautiful lengths had long hair all along (weather they had natural hair or not). Now granted, my hair is currently APL at its longest peice, but I was wondering were there any ladies who had long hair that DIDN'T have long hair before ( as in BSL or MBL). I was just really curious, as I wonder if my hair will one day make it there!! Please give me your input, and if you have pics, links, reggies, etc please do share, as I appreciate any info given (I'm still learning)!!

My fotki:
http://members.fotki.com/beauti4dlo/about/

Thanks I appreciate both of your comments and help. I just wondered if it were at all possible, and now I have a little more hope!!

I started at above SL. I'm BSL now. I never had BSL/MBL before I came here. Patience and consistency will get you where you want to be.

I started at SL feb last year, now I am MBL :)

ETA: I've never been this length all my length. I've always been between SL and APL...

I was SL last year and had to trim heat damaged ends but now I'm almost BSL (don't really know cos I'm in braids). There are a lot of ladies who started al neck length or shoulder length and are mid-back and beyond. You might want to check out ladies fotkis for inspiration

It has been almost a years since I started here, and I have gone from short hair to ???
I dont know how long my lenth is now--see below photo taken 4/30/09

Attachments

• Hair 4-30-09 003.jpg
    Hair 4-30-09 003.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 51
Hang in there it will happen, I decided to do lenght checks every 4 months -- I had a hard time coming here for while looking at all the pretty hair.

I dunno about "all along..." :look: