Relaxer after braids?

naija24

Okay, I know i'm new to my hair journey, whatever, but Rihanna and Halle Berry look fab with short hair and i want the same look. if i could achieve it via natural hair, i would, but i don't think it'd last.

so! i am in braids and i'm in the process of taking it out, maybe next week when it will be a full month. do i *really* have to wait a 1-3 weeks before getting a relaxer? i'm natural now so my hair is pretty strong. and it's only been in braids for a week. is it really that serious?

I had my last relaxer on Dec 5, 2012. I think I have enough hair to minic the style in the attached picture. Thoughts?

Attachments

• Halle-Berry-hair-styles.jpg
    Halle-Berry-hair-styles.jpg
    20.5 KB · Views: 4

hnntrr

I think you do need to give your hair a rest between. Relaxers are so harsh there could be un wanted breakage...but there are other ladies who DEF know the answer to this, so bumping for them...

naija24

I kind of need to know this now lol. i'm tempted to relax it after work tomorrow :O i don't know what i was thinking cutting my hair. i thought i'd like it cuz i did so in the past but i just don't feel feminine.

Guinan

Re-Branding
I agree I would wait to relax. Just curious, why did u go natural? When u relax, what relaxer r u going to use? Are u sure u want to relax ur hair again?

I would probably wait about a month or 2. How long did u have ur braids in?

Sorry for all the questions:)

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch Q using LHCF

naija24

I agree I would wait to relax. Just curious, why did u go natural? When u relax, what relaxer r u going to use? Are u sure u want to relax ur hair again?

I would probably wait about a month or 2. How long did u have ur braids in?

Sorry for all the questions:)

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch Q using LHCF