Question for straightened naturals

sheba1

Please forgive if this is a stupid question. I am still a newbie, after all. :look:

If you prep your hair after moisturizing and then add a cone filled heat protectant, roller set or blow dry, flat iron, etc. How does moisture get to your hair between the time that you add the heat protectant and the time that you wash again?

I know there are naturals here that wash biweekly and someone with gorgeous hair that I saw that washes monthly, keeping her hair straight most of the time. But I'm curious as to how the hair stays moisturized. Even with adding an oil that penetrates the shaft, wouldn't the cones keep the oil from penetrating?

SVT

If you prep your hair after moisturizing and then add a cone filled heat protectant, roller set or blow dry, flat iron, etc. How does moisture get to your hair between the time that you add the heat protectant and the time that you wash again?

I don't see how one could moisturize effectively with a layer of cones on the hair and I know my hair needs moisture treatments often. For this reason, I wash at least weekly. :yep:

Misshairdiva

Sabino Moisture Block. This is the ONLY product that has allowed me to wear my hair straight without reversion. I can do it two ways. One put it on my hair and then rollerset. Or put it on my hair, blow dry, put more on and flat iron.
The site is: www.sabinohair.com

click on banner and check it out!

sheba1

Sabino Moisture Block. This is the ONLY product that has allowed me to wear my hair straight without reversion. I can do it two ways. One put it on my hair and then rollerset. Or put it on my hair, blow dry, put more on and flat iron.
The site is: www.sabinohair.com
click on banner and check it out!

Thank you, Misshairdiva! Girlfriend, no clicking needed, I have it in my bathroom! :lol: I'm not a regular straightener, however, but I plan to be one day. Can I ask you a few questions?

How long do you wait to wash after you straighten?