• Freestyle

Votes: 11 24.4%
  • Other

Votes: 6 13.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

envybeauty

HOW DO YOU ROLLERSET (Mohawk, etc.)?

I have tried to do the mohawk version where you roll the rollers down a row in the middle of your head first and then you put rollers on the side. My hair comes out a hot mess when I do it that way everytime (I can't get the rollers in a straight row, the hair is not taunt on the roller, etc.).

Yesterday, I tried freestyle where you just grab a section of hair, roll it, and there is no rhyme or reason to how you part the hair. I got all the rollers to be taunt enough that when I shook my head, no rollers moved or fell out.

How do you do it? Do you have pics of you in rollers?

Last edited:

prettykinks

I need to know this also. I just bought some magnetic one and i have no clue how to use them. I have never rolled my hair. It is natural so I wonder how it will come out.

MissFallon

I have been rolling my hair like this for about 5 years. I can't do the mohawk, tried once and it was a HAM.

Dee-Licious

I do the mohawk set. At first I couldn't do it either but I just started practicing and keeping a spray bottle beside me to rewet as I went. Marchieamour has a great tutorial that taught me how to rollerset.

My pictures are in my fotki.

http://fotki.com

http://fotki.com

Last edited:

shunta

MsDee4 said:
I do the mohawk set. At first I couldn't do it either but I just started practicing and keeping a spray bottle beside me to rewet as I went. Marchieamour has a great tutorial that taught me how to rollerset.

My pictures are in my fotki.
Yep, same here. Remember that practice makes perfect.:)

macherieamour

I use the mohawk style. Just because thats how I was taught by the Dominicans. I find it to be the most user friendly but thats just me:)

locabouthair

i use the mohawk style too because thats how i saw it in someone's album. i think it might have been dlewis not sure though. it comes out okay for me.

Gryphyn