Not so new Newbie who needs advice on hair! *WARNING* Long post ahead!!

WhereItsAt

That’s what I do.. I drink and I know things....
Hello All,

I am a not so new newbie because I lurk a lot but I rarely post..

I currently have texlaxed 4b/4a hair with my nape being 3c..

Back in March of 2011, I went natural. My hair was growing just fine.. In July of that year, I did a length check. I noticed a few weeks later than my hair had broken off on the lower left part near my ear. So I go into a sew-in for a few weeks to see if it will grow back..

September, I took my sew in down and the my hair hadnt grown in that spot.. at all.. So I do another BC to like 1.5 inches of hair.. To match the short spot thinking that I just needed to start over..

A year passes and we get back around to September 2012.. All my hair grown out more.. I do notice that the left side in general was acting like it stop growing as much while my right side and back is growing like crazy..

Keep in mind that I wore wigs with either twists or cornrows underneath it during this time period.. I sprayed my hair with glycerin/water mix twice a day for moisture. Whenever I washed, sometimes I pre-pooed with oil before washing to minimize SSK's. I also deep conditioned every week. I sealed with different oils, as well as massaged with oil with a few drops of peppermint oil for my tingle/stimulation.. Lol!

So in October of 2012, I texlax because I am tired of being natural and I go into a sew in.. I just took it down a few days ago because my leave out was breaking off and I just wanted to air my hair out before I go into another sew in with a closure in a couple of weeks to prevent myself from having any leave out that I have to flat iron often...