No oils, no silicones, no protein...Am i asking for too much in a hair conditioner?

sparkle25

Hello

Semi new here and i am having so much trouble finding products that work for my hair. My hair doesnt respond well to ANY oils they just sit on top of my hair making it feel dry and greasy. I tried the Jane Carter Norish & Shine, a bunch of CD products and a handful of organic natural oils. My hair hates them all, no matter how sparingly i use them. I also have tried them all on dry and wet hair. My hair is also very protein sensitive, even if there is just a little bit of protein in the product. I also want no silicones - dont need to explain there.

I am new to the whole healthy hair thing, but i have always been natural but never knew how to take care of my hair until about 6 months ago. I really just hid my natural hair under braids because i didnt know what to do with it. Now i am only combing it only when it is wet, avoiding products with bad ingrediants etc etc. My hair definately is more healthy - anything is better than what i was doing before but its not really thriving because my hair hates protein & oil. This seems to be in everything! Can somebody please help me? I just need some great conditioners and some leave in conditoners. Water based with very low oil if any at all. I dont care how much it cost either & im not really worried about "styling" products becaue i want to get my hair to a health state before i try to style it. Thanks in advance. Oh and any other tips are greatly appreciated.

Re: No oils, no silicones, no protein...Am i asking for too much in a hair conditione

I don't have any specific recommendations, but I'm thinking a homemade remedy might be best because most products contain these things.

Bumping for other responses...

Re: No oils, no silicones, no protein...Am i asking for too much in a hair conditione