Newbie here: HELP!

gimbap

First of all, I want to say that I LOVE this board, I've been lurking for about awhile now and I've gained sooo much info. At first the ghetto in me was like "they aint gettin' my five dollars!" but now I've finally decided to just pay the darn $5 so I can post :lol:

I'm trying to stop using heat on my hair. Before I found this board, I was relaxing every 4 weeks using my flat iron/curling iron EVERYDAY...sometimes twice (i know, i know). Lately, I've been trying to set my hair, but the ends always end up frizzy! Even when I try to moisterize the ends beforehand, the steam rollers will make a pretty curl but leave the ends a frizzy mess.

Any suggestions?

Every time I use steam rollers, it never turns out right and my ends turn out frizzy, too.:perplexed Maybe you should try rollersetting.

I am slow when it comes to rollersetting wet hair, thats why the steam rollers seemed perfect for me.... theres gotta be a way!

oobrittany said:
First of all, I want to say that I LOVE this board, I've been lurking for about awhile now and I've gained sooo much info. At first the ghetto in me was like "they aint gettin' my five dollars!" but now I've finally decided to just pay the darn $5 so I can post :lol:

I'm trying to stop using heat on my hair. Before I found this board, I was relaxing every 4 weeks using my flat iron/curling iron EVERYDAY...sometimes twice (i know, i know). Lately, I've been trying to set my hair, but the ends always end up frizzy! Even when I try to moisterize the ends beforehand, the steam rollers will make a pretty curl but leave the ends a frizzy mess.

Any suggestions?