New to MTG

dabashmentlady

Hello Ladies!

I am fairly new to LHCF and have been silently following a few threads. I think I am ready to start my own so here goes.

When I moved from NY to MD in Dec. 04 my hair was just past my shoulder blade. Being new to the state and not knowing the stylist I would journey home every two weeks to get my hair done. This proved to be a bit too costly so I decided to try a salon in DC. I went to a stylist referred to me by a co worker and that is where my nightmare began. Not only was I disappointed in their prices (almost two times the prices in NY) but I was disappointed with the way my hair looked and felt.

Needless to say in June of 06 my hair began to break uncontrollably. I cut it in October of 06 but the stylist (a different stylist than the one I mentioned before) said I had irrepairable damages and that I needed to cut it all off...so I did. As of Feb 07 I have hair about 1" from my scalp and it is all natural.

While short hair fits some people just fine, I am truly unhappy with the state that my hair is in:( I have not let anyone see my hair and I don't plan on it...I want my length back.

I stumbled upon LHCF when I was doing a search on OJON products and decided to join. I have been taking notes and advice and find it all to be helpful (and trust me, I need help). I don't plan on relaxing my hair until the end of the year so I am wearing wigs.

I read comments about MTG and how it helped with growth so I ordered a bottle. I received the bottle today and believe I may have oversaturated my hair (what can I say I'm anxious for growth:D ). Anyway I was hoping to get tips on how to use MTG (application and mixture tips) to receive opitmal results and ways of eliminating the pork scent.

Thank you all in advance for your help. I plan on taking pictures so everyone can watch "me" grow.