My sister's hair is falling out : (

Freespirit02

I'm really heartbroken. I've been relaxing her hair now for about 6 months..and I've been telling her how to take care of her hair. She hasn't been listening. Today she came to get her hair relaxed and 70% if is gone :nono:. I refused to perm her hair and now i'm doing a treatment with aloe and silicon mix. This is her "regimen"..i use that term loosely.

She claims she washes her hair every two weeks with mizani shampoo and conditioner.(no deep conditioner)
She doesn't apply conditioner everyday.
She wears wigs..without applying conditioner
She sleeps on cotton pillow cases without protecting her hair.

The sad part about it was that she didn't even notice her hair was breaking.

I don't know what to do. I offered to do her treatments once a week..and everything. I don't know if she is a lost cause or what.

Btw..she use to have beautiful hair growing up..and she had a stylist damage her hair about a decade ago. Till this day..she is saying her hair hasn't fully recovered. I need some help yall..thank you.

Have you tried turning her on to the forum? Maybe get her a "gift" subscription?

That's a Good Idea.:yep:

Also, write out a little regimen for her to follow (at home) with a small list of products. Buy her a Satin Cap. You don't want to overwhelm her with 50-11 different things "to do":blush:

Since you are going to be giving her "weekly treatments" just put something uncomplicated for her to follow at home and go from there. When I lost 90% of my Hair, (Salon Damage) a Relaxer was the LAST Thing I wanted to see.:rolleyes: I went about 12 weeks w/o one.

Took Control over my own Hair Health.....

And just incorporated weekly Protein & Moisturizing DC Treatments until it got stronger and healthier.