My Self trimming/Hair Cutting Video

Tickin4Gold

Recently I posted a thread asking you ladies if I should cut off my thinning relaxed ends, well. I took your advice in stride and I cut off 3" even though I need to cut 6". I recorded the whole thing, and posted the videos on youtube.
I always cut my hair myself, and this is the only method that works for me.
Check out the videos.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xw76mmh4o8Y
&
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yM3MWPGc72Q

PS. I am new to youtube and I don't normally put myself out there like this but it's a new year.

Anyway, let me know what you think. I hope some of you find it helpful.

Thanks for sharing. This looks like a easy way to make sure the hair is even after cutting.

It does come out very even. You can always trim and even up a bit more afterwards but I never need to. This works for me and I never have to bother DH to help me trim anymore.

Great method. Your hair looks great. I plan to do the same thing yo my scraggly ends once I reach APL. I guess I'll only be APL for a hot minute.

Nice videos! I used this technique to mini chop... but I still wanted my layers so I pulled my hair up in a ponytail and did the same thing. It came out pretty good! :yep: (LOVED the relaxer separation vid!!!!)

Nice videos! I used this technique to mini chop... but I still wanted my layers so I pulled my hair up in a ponytail and did the same thing. It came out pretty good! :yep: (LOVED the relaxer separation vid!!!!)

About the layers- yeah, you can do that too, you can make a higher ponytail for layers. I didn't want any layers though. Don't laugh, but I actually used to cut my barbies hair like this when I was little (a long time ago).

Thanks about the vids. I tend to go overboard on the sectioning pre-relaxer. But that's the only way I can relax. I will post the other videos in the relaxer series when I get a chance.