My hair stopped growing!

KaramelKendra

Hi gurls!First of all I gotta say this board is GREAT!!WELL,Im a newbie and I have a BIIIg Problem ,Now that I got to brastrap my hair stopped growing!Its very healthy,no split ends I keep it trimmed and well moisturized,Im even using Miracle" products like Surge but my hair still won t grow...Whats goin on?Please Help!

Karonica

Do you have any thyroid disorders by any chance? Just wondering because it will cause changes in the hair. How often are you trimming? Not too often, I'll assume.

hotshot

you may want to try a fast like the master cleanse to flush out the toxins and ger your body operating properly.
or, your hair is on pause.

inthepink

I bet it's growing and you just can't tell the difference. Ignore it for a while and then pay more attention, I'll bet you'll see that it is really growing.

Angelicus

Hey! and welcome

some questions:
are you relaxed?
do u do your own relaxers?
are you trimming right after a relaxer?

patience

[ QUOTE ]
KaramelKendra said:
Hi gurls!First of all I gotta say this board is GREAT!!WELL,Im a newbie and I have a BIIIg Problem ,Now that I got to brastrap my hair stopped growing!Its very healthy,no split ends I keep it trimmed and well moisturized,Im even using Miracle" products like Surge but my hair still won t grow...Whats goin on?Please Help!

[/ QUOTE ]

Welcome to the board!

How's your diet and water intake? Do you exercise? Healthy hair begins on the INSIDE. What you take INTO your body is reflected OUTSIDE of your body...What's your hair routine? Some of your products may also be a contributing factor. Hair is growing grow unless you've damaged your follicles. If you've ruled this out, then look at what you're doing to contribute to your slow hair growth.

KaramelKendra

well yeah I do exercise cuz Ima fitness trainer.