My hair is shedding like crAzy!!!

bbdgirl

Ladies I desperately need your help...my hair has been shedding alot for the past two months.
I am 10 weeks post and now my hair is shedding like crazy. I have been odoing protein treatments for the past 2 months because my hair was super spongy and stretchy. My has been feeling so much better since upping the protein.
But back to the issue, my hair is coming out constantly, what could it be...all suggestions will be considered!!! Please help!!

TIA
bbd

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
Are you anemic or taking any meds?

You can try taking garlic supps and dc'ing with ORS Pak. That thing works wonders for my shedding!

gn1g

I had that issue once and it took me a couple years to figure out a remedy. My shedding was from stress. Here's a few of the things that help:
shampoo with Nizoral (purchase at wal-mart for $14.00 Derm recommended, and it works)
take 1 garlic pill daily
rinse hair in Nettle tea or coffee or black tea.

HTH

bbdgirl

I might be slightly, at least I was slighty anemic 10 years ago, but I don't get particularly heavy periods if that makes any diff.

trhair

Hi,

I am sorry to hear about the shedding I would agree with the last post r u taking any vitamins? Sometimes if you have a Iron def you will shedd constantly also, I have had protein over load and lost hair by the handfuls. What I did was slow down on the brushing and combing tried my best to deal with my hair gently. I stopped the protein, and switched to a mositurizing conditioner. Also I let my hair air dry and then used heat to style sparingly. This helped unfortunately this all is trial and error. The garlic supplements and flaxseed oil does help. Good luck I hope the shedding stops. Fellow buddy in the growth and retention struggle