Ladies who apply JBCO to their scalps...I have an odd ??

MizzCoco

Ok, I've been using JBCO on my scalp for about 2 months. My hair loves it, and has really thickened up from it! :grin:
However today after my wash and detangling session I happened to look at the hair in the comb to assess the damage, and it looked like I had alot of breakage. I'm 14 weeks post and all the hair strands were long but had no visible bulb. I was really upset until I looked really close and all the bulbs were there, but they were so tiny...way smaller than usual,
So I guess my question is have any other ladies experienced this? Its not a big deal, but I was about to cry if it was breakage.

Bnster

Hi do you ladies find once you start putting Castor Oil on your scalp it is harder to comb your hair because it makes your hair thicker.

SunnyDelight

Ive been using JBCO on my scalp for the past few weeks also and love love love the thickness of my hair. However, i too have noticed a lot more shed hair. Most have bulbs - a few don't. At first I thought it was because I need a touch up (which could still be the case). However, I think its more about the THICKNESS of the root combined with combing. I am going to cornrow and wig for a few days and see if that helps.

CurliDiva

I'm confused..............are you saying that the JBCO is making your root bulbs smaller and therefore falling out faster?

If so, that is scary!:ohwell:

melissa-bee

Oh :shocked: i have just started using this. So you think it's making your follicles shrink?
Eta: actually if i remember correctly, your hair follicles do you shrink when they are ready to shed.
Like if you were to pull out a strand that wasn't meant to come out the bulb would be bigger and sometimes a lil sticky. Maybe check an eyebrow hair and see.

Last edited:

MizzCoco