Ladies I need your help

Colleen

Ladies I would like your suggestions please. I want my hair flat twisted this summer and I would like your help to choose a good hair gel. I am going hair shopping on Tuesday so your help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks /images/graemlins/smile.gif

canuck

a good gel... i hear good stuff about SSLD - salon selectives loosely defined. I think its going to be withdrawn from the market, but if you come across it, thats fine

I also have read that ORS gel is also good.

Auroa (sp) gel is also good.

anyone else?

sweetcocoa

I'm gonna try to do my own tonight. I plan on using aloe vera gel or Carol's Daughter Healthy Hair Butter(or both). Since I've never done them before I don't know how that will work....

Colleen

Sweetcocoa the aloe vera gel sounds like a good idea. Please let me know how your flat twist came out. Thanks for your suggestion.

Justice4alw

I've found that Fantasia IC Hair Polisher Gel is a wonderful gel for flat twists. It leaves the hair soft, moisturized, and sheeny.

If you prefer a lighter gel, Better Locks makes a gel called Lock and Hold that gives great hold and a nice sheen.

Hope this helps!

Colleen

Thank you Justice4alw. I have the IC gel at home so I might do a practice twist and see how it goes. BTW your hair is beautiful and I love the colour. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

hairfanatic

Hi Colleen /images/graemlins/wave.gif

Gels that I like to use are Aubrey Organics, Back to Basics and good old fashion Aloe Vera Gel.

Colleen

Hairfanatic thank you. I am leaning towards aloe vera gel cause I tried some in my hair last night and it's still soft this morning. Thanks again /images/graemlins/smile.gif

LondonDiva

Canuck