Henna on Commercial Dyed Blue-Black Hair???

Should I.....

• Only do a henna

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Do a henna + indigo

• Only do the cassia

• Just let it be...

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Jhunt-smith

Hey everyone! I am new to LHCF and absolutely LOVE it!!!! U have no clue! ANYWAY, i have been reading a lot about henna & indigo & cassia. I would really like to try to henna my hair (relaxed && dyed... i know, i know), but ...

1> i am afraid of how much red will be added. ive seen the charts and all that but im still a little nervous...

2> im also considering doing the indigo with it, but then i REALLY dont know how that will work

3> my safe option is to use cassia....

SO my question is....1. has anybody with relaxed & dyed blue-black hair added henna or henna+indigo or cassia?? and what kinds of colors did u get?? i added a picture of my hair now... just for reference... please && thanks!:spinning:

Attachments

• DSC00716.jpg
    DSC00716.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 16
  • DSC00697.jpg
    DSC00697.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 23
Last edited:

Neith

Hey everyone! I am new to LHCF and absolutely LOVE it!!!! U have no clue! ANYWAY, i have been reading a lot about henna & indigo & cassia. I would really like to try to henna my hair (relaxed && dyed... i know, i know), but ...

1> i am afraid of how much red will be added. ive seen the charts and all that but im still a little nervous...

2> im also considering doing the indigo with it, but then i REALLY dont know how that will work

3> my safe option is to use cassia....

SO my question is....1. has anybody with relaxed & dyed blue-black hair added henna or henna+indigo or cassia?? and what kinds of colors did u get?? i added a picture of my hair now... just for reference... please && thanks!:spinning:

:welcome: Your hair is pretty! :)

You want to make sure that the dye you used doesn't contain metallic salts. Or something like that lol. :look: