Help! Itchy scalp,Oily dandruff

HealthyHair35

I am experiencing a very itchy scalp along with oily dandruff. The hair in that area is thinning and I see a couple of small areas where I see no hair follicules. Anyone have any ideas about this? Thanks.

MzTami

Hellerrrr
you may have alopecia areta(sp), but I am no doctor. I use to have it really bad when I would perm my hair and then braid it right after. I still get it every now and then but not as bad as before.

When it first started, I was like, "WTF" I had quarter size bald spots. I went to the dermatologist he would give me steriod shots in my scalp, and my hair grew back fast. He said it was from too much stress on my scalp, but who knows.

If I were you, I would try the light sulfur 8 or selsum blue shampoo.

Transitioning
Last relaxer- 07/02/2005
Texture-2b/medium???4b/medium ( I haven't figured it out yet)
Length- 2 to 3 inches pass shoulder
Goal-shoulder length 100% natural healthy hair.

I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t, than live my life as if there isn’t and die to find out there is!- unknown

http://public.fotki.com/mztami
password: mztami

HealthyHair35

Thanks,MzTami. I have an appointment with the dermatologist next week. Did the shots hurt? And how long did it take for your hair to fill back in? Thanks. Have anymore of you ladies experienced this?

miracle

HealthyHair35 said:
I am experiencing a very itchy scalp along with oily dandruff. The hair in that area is thinning and I see a couple of small areas where I see no hair follicules. Anyone have any ideas about this? Thanks.