Has anyone ever heard of Hawaiian Silky?

BabyCurls

Indy Girl Growing Strong
<font color="purple">I was at the beauty supply store to purchase a detangling comb and some curl activator. I wanted to buy some S Curl activator, but I can't afford it. Then I remember using Hawaiian Silky when I had a curl back in the days of the jheri curl. It made my hair have moisture and growth. I bought some today because it is a lot cheaper than the S Curl activator. So I might as well use it again. The name of it is "Miracle Worker". It's a 14 in one activator that delivers the same benefits like S Curl, but does a lot more.

Have you ever used any of their products in your hair? Comments are welcomed. </font>

Peachtree

Hey BabyCurls

I used Hawaiian Silky No Lye Relaxer (super) many moons ago... it gave me what I wanted "Bone Straight" hair. I've had no other experience with their products.

Let us know how the "Miracle Worker" turns out...

azul11

I always see hawaiian silky but I was always leery of it because I didnt know anyone who used it and it wasnt a brand I recognized and it didnt have any print ads or anything it was mainly a product you see in stores. Yeah I know its a dumb way to think because a lot of good products out there dont have ads but I was leery.

I havent tried any of them but would love to hear reviews.
God bless you all.

CurlyCrly

To each his own. :)
I have the gel activator in the jar. I haven't used it in a while and don't even remember what I experienced. I'll try it tomorrow.

My mom had a jheri curl in the 80's and used Hawaiian Silky products. I onced used some her gel (didn't know it was curl activator gel) and it made my relaxed hair go texturized. I was thinking of buying some of the spray since I am natural, but my mom's hair looked jacked up back then. I don't if it was because of the hawaiian silky or because she got a jheri curl.

azul11

[ QUOTE ]