hair growing tips

shygurl

what do you ladies find to be the best products/best regimes to use when you are trying to grow your hair. Also, i am considering getting braids this winter to give my hair a rest but everytime i have ever had braids my hair thinned out and it seemed as if it didn't grow that much. This time i am thinking about getting cornrows instead of micro braids. what do you think the reason for my hair loss was? And how long do cornrows with either human hair or synthetic (which is best?) usually last?

sassygirl125

Professional PJ
I'm not a braid expert. Have you tried the techniques at growafrohairllong.com? I think she recommends leaving them in no longer than two months at a time. Braids aren't for me... My hair looked thinner, too. And the mountains of hair that I combed out after only one month nearly gave me a heart attack. That's why I stopped.

As far as the "best" products and regimes, trial and error will determine which ones are best for you.

Common

[ QUOTE ]
what do you ladies find to be the best products/best regimes to use when you are trying to grow your hair. Also, i am considering getting braids this winter to give my hair a rest but everytime i have ever had braids my hair thinned out and it seemed as if it didn't grow that much. This time i am thinking about getting cornrows instead of micro braids. what do you think the reason for my hair loss was? And how long do cornrows with either human hair or synthetic (which is best?) usually last?

[/ QUOTE ]
Braids Good for our Hair??
After you read some of these horror stories, you just may be convinced that BRAIDS are causing many of our hair care/growth problems!

ladymarmalade

I had cornrows done on last friday and took them out the next day. 1) They felt to tight and i dont wanna go bald and two, the tyle just wasn't for me.

Karonica

I can't use braids for growing my hair.
My hair freezes while it's in braids. Barely any growing goes on at all, for some reason.

laketta