French Braid w/Weave?

SouthernTease

Anybody know how to french braid with weave?

Do you have photos?

I'm working on perfecting this one style...

I tried it on my own hair... it came out so so...

I want to add length to it...

Ashlee Simpson rocks a similar style... see...

I think she's wearing weave here too.

AsTheCurlzTurns

I don't have pics ST, but if you know how to do feed-in cornrows then you'll be able to do this one. It's similar to how you start off braiding extensions into the hair but without the loop. Instead of looping the braid over the beginning of the hair strand, you can lay the weave across your hair at a curve and feed it into the braid. Gosh I hope this makes sense, I'm not good at explaining it into words. I will see if I can find something to better explain what I mean if you can't grasp the concept of what I'm saying.

AsTheCurlzTurns

^^^^^Yes Nonie!! That's more like it LOL Thank you for finding that. Also ST, if you can perhaps find a dollhead and play around doing it on that dollhead, you can possibly get a feel for how to do it on your own head. For me personally, what the illustration doesn't show is the finger placement for when adding the weave, for me it's easier to place the weave between my thumb and index finger as if I was doing a normal braid. Hope we've helped somewhat. :)

DarkDesire

It's funny you mention this, because this is the style I'm rocking right now, I haven't even seen that pic of her hair, it' s just an embellishment on a style I used to have when I was much younger, and people love it :grin:
My hair is natural, so I've been using kinky hair to add to my braids (not weave - I wouldn't know how to do that. Is it possible, with the seam and everything?) . I can't add any pictures at the mo, but I can describe what I do. This will work if you already know how to frenchbraid your own hair w/out extensions.