Emergency, Emergency!!!

HairTemptress

Ok ladies heres the deal... i have a really important interview on Sunday and i need to look my best.

I am about 5 mo post relaxer, and i want to straighten my hair. Usually i would go to Dominicans but i have no money, im a broke college student.:lachen:

So what do i do??..i have never blowdryed or straightened my hair.:perplexed

Do i rollerset? (would this get my roots straight)

blowdry and straighten?

blowdry aand bantu knot?

I need flown hair..Help Me Please, i dont know what to do...

crying-baby-giant-eyes1.jpg

Well, what do you do on the every day?

Scarf method and a bun, maybe?
Make a part, get a scarf. That what I would do.

The only problem with set styles, like bantu knots is that if it comes out bad... there isn't much you can do to fix it on interview day. Have you ever tried bantu knots on 5 month post hair?

Honey I would go to the BSS and buy a WIG. You don't want to mess around trying to straighten your hair for the first time right before a key event. I know if you aren't used to the idea of wearing wigs it might sound crazy. But wigs have come a long way from when gramma used to wear them. They look like full head sew-ins now. I wear mine daily and they can look really fly, for cheap, and in 30 seconds.

Im about 3 months post and I had the same dilema. Some people rollerset 1st to get the roots straighter than run over it w/ a flat iron. Me lol I was just impatient to I blew them out a little bit, and then flat ironed. It came out great. Took about 3 hrs, but well worth it.

Honey I would go to the BSS and buy a WIG. You don't want to mess around trying to straighten your hair for the first time right before a key event. I know if you aren't used to the idea of wearing wigs it might sound crazy. But wigs have come a long way from when gramma used to wear them. They look like full head sew-ins now. I wear mine daily and they can look really fly, for cheap, and in 30 seconds.