Chin Length Challenge Anyone? Pics included

toyagurl

Hi...I am no newbie but I have been silent for a long time. Last year when I reached collarbone length (Feb 08) I began to transition. For six months I grew and cut my hair. I got new growth obsessed and cut my hair off into a twa. I stayed natural for about 4 months. After issues with dryness and crunchy ends I relaxed. I do not regret relaxing but I do regret transitioning! My hair grows fairly quickly so I would've been BSL by now. So I relaxed and cut the hair up above ear length. Right now I am sitting just below ear length. I have a picture from early August. I am guessing that my hair grows about an inch every 6 weeks so I hope to reach my first goal (chin length) by mid-December. I want to ultimately reach BSL (baby steps). Is there anyone else wanting to come along with me? I think after this goal is reached then a shoulder length, armpit, and finally bsl challenge to span 2 years. Here are the pics from July and August (sorry so huge but this is a first for me):

July

August

I am still working on my regime but right now I am using Chi Organics Shampoo and Conditioner. I wash 2x weekly. I blowdry and flat iron once a week (it works for me and I am just not good with protective styling). I just relaxed with Mizani lye mild but I used Butter Blends lye Reg. previously. I have an FHI blowdryer and Sedu flatiron. I use Paul Mitchell flexible hold styling foam when I blow dry. I have just purchased the Chi Organics product line and used it last night but have been using Keracare
(like) and Mizani Thermasmooth (just ok). Normally I do not use any oils or serums but will be incorporating a very small amount of the Chi Organics Silk oil into my regime. I think I may use it with my Paul Mitchel foam. I may also use a very very small amount of coconut oil nightly. Thanks ladies and I hope we can grow together!

Chaosbutterfly

Transition Over
:shocked: :shocked: :shocked: