Health before length, right????

jmac

OK....i hate to turn this into a support group, but here it goes.
My hair has always had its seasons. It grows really healthy and gets to about shoulder length. Then it starts to look unhealthy and I get it cut to ear-to-neck length. Then I regret that I cut it. My goal is to take care of it and brake the vicious cycle. I am new to LHCF and just wondering if anyone else struggles with this. By the way, I just got it cut, yet again, yesterday. Here's the results...the pic might be a little big

Attachments

• 038_38.jpg
    038_38.jpg
    87.9 KB · Views: 33

msa

Well have you figured out why it needs to be cut? And why you need to cut so much?

When you get to SL do you wear it down more? use heat more often? protect the ends less? slack on your regimen? or do you just like to cut your hair?

Have you ever tried just waiting it out and not cutting until you get to APL?

*Michelle*

ALWAYS.

Your hair is pretty! I do believe there are certain stages/lengths that take more work to get past. Shoulder length being one of them; the ends rub against your collar etc.

Thanks you reminded me of a thread I wanted to start.

Happy hair growing!!

Sammy214

I would say protective style, until you get past SL, the rubbing on your clother can be hell on you ends making them split... good luck, you will find alot of good information here.

Asia Part II

Your hair is gorgeous! I always had the same problem when I was relaxing my hair and wearing it straight. In order to keep it looking good and healthy, I had to keep it short. I never could grow it out until I went natural.