Can someone please explain

authormom

the moisturize/seal process to me? I have read several post and I'm thinking I'm a little slow :wallbash:

I understand the concept but I'm scared my hair will be moist/wet if I do this 2x a day. I am relaxed and usually just pin my hair up around the house and PS (wig/pony) when I'm out. I mean should my hair be moist after I seal? :perplexed: I may be tempted to dry it if it is. :rolleyes:

I'm sorry if this is redundant/silly but I am really new to this healthy hair journey and wanna make sure I do right to retain length and promote growth.

Also what is a good moisturizer for relaxed hair?

**Also I am scared of oil heavy hair.
Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

KurlyNinja

I wet my hair before I moisturize. I feel like it helps. I usually moisturize with Care Free Curls Gold or Skala Shea Butter Leave In. I seal with Coconut oil.

Yes it does leave my hair kind of damp, but this is kinda what I'm aiming for. I usually also bun to hide my ends. This way my ends stay damp. Its just a good way to help me retain length.

I don't know of any good moisturizers for relaxed hair since I'm using heavier stuff since I'm transitioning. Maybe somebody else will chime in.

chebaby

since you are relaxed you probably dont want your hair to be wet or damp. try using a cream water basd moisturizer and then seal with oil. you do not have to do this 2x a day. everyones hair doesnt need moisture twice a day. just do it as you fel fit.

chebaby

when i was relaxed my fave moisturizers were kera care cream moisturizer and carols daughter healthy haur butter.

divachyk

Instagram: adaybyjay
since you are relaxed you probably dont want your hair to be wet or damp. try using a cream water basd moisturizer and then seal with oil. you do not have to do this 2x a day. everyones hair doesnt need moisture twice a day. just do it as you fel fit.
Typically speaking, while there may be exceptions, is it bad for relaxed heads to be damp throughout the day?