Calling all Flaxseed gel makers

SweetlyCurly

For those of you who use and make this gel..what ingredients are you using that work particularly well for you?

Also question: have any of you used both honey and agave nectar? Is there a difference between the two? I know they are used for hold. I just ran out of honey and I'm wondering if I should try agave nectar.

Any and all input is greatly appreciated.

LadyPBC

I'm not an expert but I love flaxseed gel. I just follow Naptural85's youtube video. I change up the oils a bit but otherwise - right on point.

iVR

For those of you who use and make this gel..what ingredients are you using that work particularly well for you? Also question: have any of you used both honey and agave nectar? Is there a difference between the two? I know they are used for hold. I just ran out of honey and I'm wondering if I should try agave nectar. Any and all input is greatly appreciated.

Agave is nothing like honey. I wouldn't use it as a substitute. I use herbs and oil when it make my gel. Flax seed has a weird smell to it when brewed without herbs.

Bette Davis Eyes

The "OG" Product Junkie
I use aloe to brew my seeds in whenever I make it.

Usually Georges Aloe. I dont add anything for extra hold since FSG works alone for me. Sometimes, I add an oil , sometimes, I do not.

SweetlyCurly

The one I've been using for the past 4 months with excellent results is the following:
1/4 flaxseed
2 cups of water
Pinch of Epsom salt
1 tbs of honey
2 tbs of aloe Vera gel
1 tbs of castor oil
Fragrance oil

This hasn't failed me yet

charmtreese

I use aloe to brew my seeds in whenever I make it. Usually Georges Aloe. I dont add anything for extra hold since FSG works alone for me. Sometimes, I add an oil , sometimes, I do not.

So instead of water you use AVJ? I love George's also, I may try this!

JRiley

The one I've been using for the past 4 months with excellent results is the following:
1/4 flaxseed
2 cups of water
Pinch of Epsom salt