Are there any ceramic irons that DON'T rip out your hair?? DANG!!!

B

Bublnbrnsuga

I purchased a Jilbere ceramic iron recently and I took it RIGHT back the next day. That joker ripped the *(&(&^^&) out of my hair! I could not believe it! I've been eyeing that Maxiglide for a while,but it is a lot of money. Do you ladies have any suggestions?

so1913

Wow, that sucks!

Well, it's a little up there in price, but my Chi flat iron runs through my hair sooo smoothly, no snagging.

curlilocs

I have a Curlmaster. It didn't snag. The key is smaller sections. I do plan to invest in a high end iron though. I want a Solano Sapphire.

deedabug

curlilocs said:
I have a Curlmaster. It didn't snag. The key is smaller sections. I do plan to invest in a high end iron though. I want a Solano Sapphire.

i was just about to say that...when tryna hurry up and puttin in big sections even on a 1 inch iron i got snaggin...

Shatani

i love my maxiglide!!!! but you cant mess around with those teeth...you have to really detangle your hair or it will get ripped right out! and you should definitely use smaller sections with the maxiglide....

kristina

Shatani said:
i love my maxiglide!!!! but you cant mess around with those teeth...you have to really detangle your hair or it will get ripped right out! and you should definitely use smaller sections with the maxiglide....

what she said. the maxiglide pins don't play.

CookieLAD

kristina said:
what she said. the maxiglide pins don't play.

Just a thought...the Maxiglide also comes with an interchangeable plate without pins. I've never tried mine, so I'm not sure how well it works.

aileendq

T3 Tourmaline all the way. I just gave away all my other flatirons (all 7 of them!! Yikes!) Some were high end and some weren't. Between the fact that the T3 doesn't rip my hair out and the fact that it leaves my hair in better conditon than any other I've tried, the others had to go....