Am I crazy or is evryone doing protective styling?

vikkisecret

Nubian Girl
Am I crazy or is everyone doing protective styling?

Hi ladies I was just curious about this subject because I almost never use any protective styles (i.e. use of weaves, buns, etc.) I think it might be due to the fact that I have shoulder length ...hair it takes much more time to put into a protective style ( for me at least) and thats time that I don't have to spare. Well ladies how is everyone styling their ...hair?

Last edited:

SandySea

I am not a protective styler. I wear braids occasionally to give my hair a break, and when I get lazy I wear my hair up frequently, but I can't commit to any particular protective style. I even get tired of braids quickly.

tryn2growmyhair

vikkisecret said:
Hi ladies I was just curious about this subject because I almost never use any protective styles (i.e. use of weaves, buns, etc.) I think it might be due to the fact that I have shoulder length hair it takes much more time to put into a protective style ( for me at least) and thats time that I don't have to spare. Well ladies how is everyone styling their hair?
I wear a bun. A messy on takes 5 seconds a neat one takes one to five minutes depending on how far I am from a touchup, LOL!

Sweet_Ambrosia

Protective Styles work for me,they aid in the growth of my hair so im sticking with it.

I usually wear: buns,braidouts,phony ponies & braids.

vikkisecret

Nubian Girl
Whew makes me feel a whole lot better. I wish I had the time to do protective styles but honestly I'll get bored real quick. I recently purchased the teeni hairdini and will try to wear the french twist styles and/or buns when I have time.

Sylver2,
How do you keep your hair from getting dried out and the ends to look so healthy? Any secrets you would like to share?

Last edited:

webby

Think Slim
sylver2 said:
I never ever wear protective styles.
I wear my hair out every single day.