Advice for Micro Braid Wearers??????

Selene

I just got micro braids. I am curious if you ladies have any tips on how to maintain the braids and how to keep your hair and scalp healthy. TIA.

LuvLiLocks

Hi Rose. I am no expert, but I treat my micros basically the same way I would my own hair.
1.I wrap at night or braid to avoid tangles,
2.Keep scalp oiled to minimize lint and add moisture
3.Rinse hair gently to cleanse (acv or mild poo)
4.Apply conditioner (regular or leave in)
5.Blow dry (optional) and press ends for smooth finish

Hope this helped, I'd say what ever you do, just be sure to be extra gentle with the braids because you don't want to apply any unnecessary pressure to the hair.

Neroli

Don't leave in too long, perhaps no more than 8 to 10 weeks, or you may experience breakage taking them out.

ubavka123