Adore

Growingitlong

Mahogany, semi permanent in the white bottle. Any one have any experience with this color? Is it drying? How dark is it? Does this color mahogany appear black after it is done or iit brown?
What is your experience. I bought one cause I always wanted to try covering my greys and they were on sale. But this is my first time using color and I am 'scurred'.

KAddy

I have never used this specific color but I have used their color in crimson. Since it is semi-permanent you shouldn't be scared to use it as it is pretty safe to use. I didn't experience any dryness when I used the color.

VelvetRain

Well I tried this product two weeks ago and unfortunately it dried my hair out. I had to do some serious moisturizing treatments to get my hair back to normal. I also had a little breakage. Other ladies here have had good experiences with this product. Do a search and you will see. I will not use it again.

kim

This is a very gentle rinse. I have been using it for years. I think you will like it!

Growingitlong

OH my! I was hoping for a dark look, almost black brown. Thanks prettygrl. But what did you think of the Adore brand itself?

I guess I just have to go out and get me another. Any color reccommendations. I want black but not orient type black/blue that going to turn green. Jusst plain old black or a dar brown that looks black.

Thanks

Last edited:

lovelymissyoli

I’ve used Adore’s Mahagony rinse quite a few times. In fact, in my 2005 folder, in the January – May album you’ll see some pictures of the color when I got a press & curl. The pictures I have don’t really do the color justice, but you can still see the color. In fact, when I stepped outside, that’s when a lot of people commented on the color because that’s when rinses are at their best. I really like Adore rinses, and this particular color was my favorite.