4A Hair Types (New to LHCF)

CoCoRican

Hey everyone I'm new to LHCF: I've been viewing LHCF for 2 years now and finally subscribed today!! This site really gives me so much information an insight that it's time for me to dedicate some serious learning and commitment into achieving my goal: Long healthy bra strap length hair!

So my first query is my regimen: My hair is 4a type and all you guys who are 4a hair type I would really appreciate you hair regimens, tips, tricks, and advice

Willing to learn and grow: CoCo Rican

Hey everyone I'm new to LHCF: I've been viewing LHCF for 2 years now and finally subscribed today!! This site really gives me so much information an insight that it's time for me to dedicate some serious learning and commitment into achieving my goal: Long healthy bra strap length hair!

So my first query is my regimen: My hair is 4a type and all you guys who are 4a hair type I would really appreciate you hair regimens, tips, tricks, and advice

It woudl help to know your current length, whether you are natural or relaxed, and what products you use. I am 4a/b natural so what works for me probably won't work for someone who is relaxed.

It woudl help to know your current length, whether you are natural or relaxed, and what products you use. I am 4a/b natural so what works for me probably won't work for someone who is relaxed.

ITA

Welcome to the board. :yay:

If this helps:

I'm 4a/3c/4b natural. I have a no-poo regimen. I co-wash on Tue and Thur. On the weekend I co-wash and deep condition. After cleansing I put leave-in on my hair add a few drops of oil or a butter, put my hair in a twisted or braided bun and I'm done.

Sorry im very eager, lol

Umm I've been natural since 2000 my hair lenght is 6-7 inches
but before 2000, my hair had only been permed about 4-5 times in my entire life. My hair doesnt embrace perms at all!!!