30 Something Ladies, Check In Here!

Platinum

This is a spin-off from the 40 something thread. What have you learned since you've become a LHCF member. What is the status of your hair? What is your length goal? Share any tips and feel free to ask questions as well. Don't forget to include your age.

I'm 35. I'm newly relaxed (just ended a 25 week transition :grin:) neck length now and I hope to make it to SL by December 2008. My ultimate goal is "Waist Length".:yep: I don't have any tips because I'm still learning.

Anyone else?

JustKiya

I'm 31.

I wish I had learned all this back when I was 21, that's for sure! :lachen:

Right now I'm natural, just about shoulder, and my goal is as long as it grows - I don't plan on cutting my hair ever again.

My best tip? Listen to your hair. It'll be your best guide.

Platinum

I'm 31.

I wish I had learned all this back when I was 21, that's for sure! :lachen:

Right now I'm natural, just about shoulder, and my goal is as long as it grows - I don't plan on cutting my hair ever again.

My best tip? Listen to your hair. It'll be your best guide.

Thank you for sharing! I agree, I wish I knew this stuff when I was in my twenties!:yep: One thing I can say is something that may work for some people, may not always work for me.

cclark1

I'm 33. I've been transitioning for 10 months. I plan to bc at the end of August. I've been itching to bc now. I'm wearing my hair in cornrows this summer. I'm not sure what my ultimate goal is, right now it's brastrap and beyond!! I just want long, healthy, natural hair!

The Savvy Sistah

Savvy Checking In!!! I'm 36

A few things that I learned is to keep my regi simple and do what works for my hair.

And to not place meeting a challenge over healthy hair. (I'm getting my trim in a few weeks I'll reach BSL by the end if the year)

charmtreese

Im 29 Ill be 30 next month.