What made you realize that your hair had grown

When this guy at my job wanted to use my surge. I gave him his own bottle.

Whenever people at work walk up and instead of pulling my ponytails like they used to walk up and smooth it down because they like touching it now.

Whenever this guy i work with once a month reminds me how short it was and whenever he sees my mound of new growth ask me once again is it a weave.

When my husband puts his arm around me and pulls my hair, When my little sister compliments me, When I rinse my hair in the shower and I can feel it's length mid back.

when I graduated to the grey rollers,
when everyone asks if it is a weave
when I can see the hair in the back blowing in the wind
when I wear a halter top and I can feel my hair on my back

I wouldn't say grown but have started to achieve my hair goals (began in late June) was when my SO told me that my hair is improving already, that it looks nice, shiny, and pure
smile.gif
The smile on my face was so big when he told me that.
My Goals are as follows:
Goal 1: Hair in a healthy condition
Goal 2: Hair grazing shoulders
Goal 3: Hair to the bottom of my tattoo
Goal 4: Hair at bra-strap

[ QUOTE ]
brwnskingirl said:
[ QUOTE ]
jainygirl said:
[ QUOTE ]
sengschick said:
Annoying Reminder: When I close it in the car door or it gets caught in the sunroof.
angry2.gif

Pleasant Reminder: When the Mister looks
shocked.gif
& says, "I didn't know your hair was that long!" And it's not even 'long' to me yet, but I am still
grin.gif
!!

[/ QUOTE ]

That's sweet
smile.gif
, hubby never compliments my hair.

okay, now what makes me realize it's growing is
*pictures
*people saying it's "long" (still dont think so but that's another thread)
*women coming into my cubicle at work to "borrow" something and getting all close to my head (weave track check i assume) then almost sucking their teeth when they dont see any.
* guys looking at it-- they dont say anything they just stare.

[/ QUOTE ]