relaxed ladies, how many inches of growth do you typically get?

blessedandlucky

two questions for relaxed lhcf ladies,

(1) how many inches of growth do you typically get when you relax?
(2) how long do you stretch your relaxers?

this is my first time stretching and just wondering. i have stretched for almost 11 weeks and it seems like my hair is getting shorter! BUT, i know it isn't.

thanks.

I average 0.5 inches a month. I stretch 12 weeks. My growth rate was the same when I was natural.

I know what you mean about your hair "getting shorter" When it's about time to texlax again people will start asking me if I cut my hair.

this is my first time stretching and just wondering. i have stretched for almost 11 weeks and it seems like my hair is getting shorter! BUT, i know it isn't.

thanks.

Its funny that you ask this question, because I just relaxed. And like always at the end of my streches I feel like my hair is shorter. However, when I relax I realize that I've actually grown quite a bit. I normally get about 1.5 inches during my streches.

^^ ITA. My growth rate per month is inconsistent, because the first 4 weeks are pretty stagnant, the NG just shoots out of nowhere. I typically stretch anywhere from 12-16 weeks.

I get 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch per month. I don't stretch. I relax every 4 to 5 weeks. I know it's taboo around here to relax that often but I always have, and with no problems. No breakage or anything.

^^ ITA. My growth rate per month is inconsistent, because the first 4 weeks are pretty stagnant, the NG just shoots out of nowhere. I typically stretch anywhere from 12-16 weeks.

I was thinking of making a post to ask if this happens to others. It seems like I don't grow much for the first 8 weeks or so then all of a sudden BAM! New growth out the wazzzu!

My average is about 1/2 inch per month. I usually stretch for 3 months but this time I'm going for 4.